top of page


We are stronger together! Our teaching team is filled with both seasoned professionals and fresh young talent, all working towards the same common goals for children's growth. 


Using a written syllabus ensures that our team pulls together in the same direction, and our staff have been carefully chosen for both their abilities and their hearts to serve. 


Amanda Struebing

Director of Business Management 

- Modern Instructor 

Amanda Struebing earned a BA in Arts Administration with a minor in Dance in 2001 from the University of... read more


Karen Marinin

Director Of Ministry Outreach

Modern & Worship Instructor 

Karen Marinin received a BFA in Theater and Dance performance from Northern Illinois University in 1999.  She danced... read more 

Bennett- IMG_3724 (1).jpg

Mia Bennett

Hip Hop & Contemporary Instructor

We welcome Mia to our staff this year as a recent graduate of Acts more

Harwood- IMG_3775 (1).jpg

Amia Harwood

Ballet & Hip Hop Instructor

As an Acts 17:28 Dance graduate, Amia is excited to teach students how to express worship through dance.... read more 


Lindsey Kelly

Ballet & Modern Instructor

Lindsey Kelly received a BA in dance, along with a Business minor at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Peck School of the Arts... read more


Alexsandra Rockman

Ballet Instructor 

Alexsandra Rockman received her BFA in Dance Performance from Northern Illinois University.  She trained at ... read more


Jackie VanPatten Wild

Modern Instructor

Jackie VanPatten Wild graduated with a BFA in Dance from Cornish College of the Arts in Seattle, Washington...  read more


Dena Ziebell

Adult Dance Instructor

Dena Ziebell has a heart to see other adult women lean into good self care through movement and make time for themselves ... read more


Heather Keckeisen

Director of Student Development

- Ballet Instructor 

Heather Keckeisen danced professionally for the Milwaukee Ballet from 1995-2005. She received her training... read more


Sarah McClure

Marketing & Communication Assistant

- Ballet & Contemporary Instructor

Sarah McClure attended Hope College in Holland, MI to study dance performance and choreography... read more

Funk- IMG_3786.jpg

Samantha Funk

 Ballet & Modern Instructor

Samantha Funk is a performer, dance instructor, and choreographer in the Milwaukee metropolitan area... read more


Kimberley Kaminski

Contemporary Instructor

Kimberley Kaminski attended Liberty University where she received her BA in English, as well as Randolph Macon Women’s College... read more


Bethany Lonski

Ballet Instructor

Bethany Lonski received her dance training from Steps of Grace Ballet School. She  attended Belhaven University... read more


Joey Rockman

Modern/Contemporary Instructor

Joey Rockman attended UW Madison to pursue a degree in trumpet performance and a certificate in dance... read more


Kirstin Yoder

Ballet Instructor

Kirstin Yoder first developed her love of dance at Nancy Sauer School of Dancing in Terre Haute, IN more


Guest Instructors

We welcome our Guest Instructors and former faculty members as substitute teachers, who share their wealth of knowledge and love of dance with our students. 

A special thank you to Jennifer Miller of Minnesota Ballet

for her encouragement and shaping of our ballet curriculum.


Melissa Anderson

Guest Instructor - Ballet

Melissa Anderson has performed in Soloist and Principal Roles with Milwaukee Ballet, Ballet Teatro Municipal de San Juan, the Icelandic more 


Brooke Funk

Guest Instructor-

Ballet & Contemporary 

Brooke Funk received her full dance training as a student at Steps of Grace Ballet School... read more


Glorielle Niedfeldt 

Guest Instructor-

Modern & Contemporary

Raised in Chicago, Illinois, Glorielle studied Ballet, Jazz, Modern and West African with Dance Gallery, Studio One Dance Theatre... read more


Lori Romito

Guest Instructor- Ballet

Lori Romito danced professionally as a Soloist with the Milwaukee Ballet under the direction of Ted Kivitt... read more


Anisa Diaz

Guest Instructor- Hip Hop

Anisa Diaz teaches for Alats Dance, which serves youth ages 6 - 18 in the genres of Modern, Hip Hop, African, Latin, and Contemporary dance... read more


Kira Klinkhardt

Guest Instructor-


Kira Klinkhardt is an alumni of Steps of Grace Ballet School. She has studied dance at UW-Milwaukee... read more 

625A1681-2 (1).jpg

Malcolm Nieves

Guest Instructor-

Hip Hop 

Malcolm Nieves is a choreographer / street dancer, youth minister and Praise Dance Director of Walking In The Spirit Ministries... read more


Board Officers & Members: 


Connie Pronley, President

Shawn Prell, Treasurer, C.P.A.


Dawn Kaine, Secretary

Michael Ament

Craig Rekowski



And a BIG thank you to our past board members!


Tracey Fricker  -  Laura Goretcke   -  Ruth Lindberg  -  Chad Ritterbusch  -  Todd Scott  -  Michele Stamn



Acts 17:28 Board, from left to right:

Craig Rekowski, Mike Ament, Connie Pronley, Dawn Kaine, Shawn Prell

bottom of page